Customer Reviews for BDG Saddle Shoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Saddle Shoe

BDG Saddle Shoe
Average Customer Rating:
4.18 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 150
130 Based onout of 150(87%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Saddle Shoe
Review 1 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
0obellao0
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I wanted a pair of oxfords for so long!

(March 18, 2012)
"I am really glad that I found them on sale and they are adorable! I got so many compliments. I have to say they are not as comfortable as I thought they would be, but they are fine. The bottom part of the leather on the back will be rubbed off if you walk too much. It happened to me on the first day I wore them. But it's hardly noticable when I am wearing them. Still a little bit sad. :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jlover
Location: sacramento, ca
Age: 18-24

one of my favorite pairs of shoes

(August 5, 2011)
"i ordered these shoes almost 2 years ago and i still wear them all the time and they are still in good shape. they are so comfortable and match everything. the sizing is accurate so order the size you usually wear. i definitely reccommend these shoes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hadaline
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

too cute!

(July 30, 2011)
"I wear a size 7.5, and they fit absolutely perfect! They're adorable, and at such a good price for quality oxfords! i love them <3."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
theoceanview
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Runs a little large, one problem

(June 26, 2011)
"I normally buy an 8 because of the width of my feet, so a 7.5 of this shoe fit perfectly.
Overall I would keep them if I hadn't asked myself why my right foot didnt fit as well as the left side and realized the right shoe was a quarter of an inch longer...
I'll have to return these...
Good construction for the sale price. Just make sure you get a good pair"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
chaplinnn
Location: columbus, ohio
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So upset!

(June 22, 2011)
"A lot of the reviews said that these run small — I normally wear a 7-7.5 (which were the only sizes left), so I ordered the size 7. They came in today and they are way, WAY too big on me. Unwearable. I'm pretty bummed because there are no sixes left. Blergh. :("
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Schmallie

too big!

(April 19, 2011)
"i love the look of the shoe but i had to return my pair because they run too large! argh. i want to be wearing them right now because they are so cute."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mymymiranda
Location: Perkasie, PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

very Light, yet cute!

(April 12, 2011)
"these shoes are very unique and cute. i would suggest getting keds socks, because they swoop down to below your ankle length, unlesss you want your socks showing. they're a tad roomy around the ankles. i wouldn't suggest wearing them with a nice dress; they're very vintage but modern. looks great with jeans, excited to try them out with shorts!
(i got size 10 and i'm originally a 10 so they fit perfect!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
sjung
Location: oakland, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

tempted to buy a second pair

(April 1, 2011)
"these shoes are very cute and classy. unfortunately, they feel very cheap. i'm contemplating buying a second pair because i know the soles will wear out (but the style won't!)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
scenicbookworm
Location: California
Gender: Female

Can't help but fall inlove

(March 20, 2011)
"These shoes are just too adorable, and I've had them for a verrryy long time now and get compliments all the time(: they add a wonderful touch to any outfit, from casual to dressy. The only problem (yes sadly there is one) do not wear them in the rain/ step in a puddle !! the rims are all peely now ): but never-the-less i still love them"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
RobynLeigh
Location: Cypress, Tx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super cute and apparently authentic

(March 18, 2011)
"My mother saw me wearing these and pretty much freaked out. Apparently they looked like the shoes that she was forced to wear at Catholic school in the late 50s early 60s so she refused to say they were fashionable since the still thinks of them as part of her school uniform. They do get smudged easily but apparently that is authentic as well. So far i love them"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Tabbey
Location: MPLS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

The Most Perfect Saddle Shoe

(March 18, 2011)
"The title gives me away, but basically these saddle shoes are exactly what I think saddle shoes ought to be. The sole is thin, the shoe makes your feet look delicate, and it looks wonderful with almost any outfit. My only misgivings are that the leather is both easily stained and scuffed. I would wear these more often, but they are the kind of shoe that requires discretion if you want them to last a while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NiNiNiko
Gender: Female

Looks Amazing but...eh

(February 28, 2011)
"i LOVE love this style, and have found the shoe to run true to size. although ive only worn them a coupple times because i feel like i will hurt them! theyre so thin and flimsy. i sprayed them with water proof spray so theyre fine in wet weather. but i still enjoy the shoe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
mellem
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

This runs small!

(February 14, 2011)
"I thought I'd finally found an end to my saddle shoes search.. however, these are simply too small. I'm usually an 8.5/9, but the 9 is too small. Also, it is true from the other reviews these are rather flimsy.. so don't expect high quality.. but really cute!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MsBlunt
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute

(February 8, 2011)
"These shoes run a bit small. I'm usually an 8 but ordered 8.5 and they fit perfect. Very comfy and extremely cute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LilyJohnston
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Wish they were a tad cheaper

(January 11, 2011)
"I fell in love with these shoes when I first bought them. I had a really hard time spending $50 on them because they did seem a little flimsy. As I wore them a few times the leather began to rub off on the back which sucks. If they were half the price I would tell everyone to buy them but since they're $50 it's really a question of how much do you want them and can you deal with the poor quality."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jasmine07
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very cute

(January 1, 2011)
"Really nice shoes. I love them they are so different and goes great with leggings. Downside; they do stain pretty easy so I cleaned them with warm water and it turned a more off white but not a big deal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
doesntapply
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

Saddle Shoes Real Cute

(December 30, 2010)
"These are for my daughter. She really loves the look but not real sure how sturdy they'll be. She says they are very comfortable and she's having a time adding them to her stylish look."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ilymtbeing17
Location: Geneva, Fl
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

My new favorite shoes

(December 24, 2010)
"Lovelovelove these shoes. Super comfortable and light, but durable. I have long, slender feet and they fit snug, so I wouldn't recommend these shoes to anyone with wider feet. But I'd have to say besides that, very comfortable. I would wear these shoes every day if could"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MayaLynn
Location: Cambridge, MA

Super Cute

(December 19, 2010)
"I recommend this shoe to anyone who loves vintage, fashion, well anyones. I love Oxford primarily but I usually have hard times trying to find what outfit would go with it but overall I love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Saddle Shoe
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
WooW
Location: hong kong , china

SUPERSUPERCUTE!!!!!!

(December 6, 2010)
"great shoes! They runs a bit large but still very comfortable and they totally complete any outfit , love them so much !!!!! you had to have these !!!!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
12345...8next>>