Customer Reviews for Mocha Rose Salve

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Mocha Rose Salve

Mocha Rose Salve
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
22 Based onout of 24(92%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Mocha Rose Salve
Review 1 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlotteW
Location: Indy, IN

Smell so good!

(February 11, 2011)
"This is probably my favorite Rosebud product. The texture and smell are so great. The flavor is kind of like bubble tea. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jean916
Location: New York

Yuck

(February 9, 2011)
"The scent reminds me of plastic dolls from my childhood. Kind of gross and not appealing for lip balm. The balm itself worked well but I couldn't get past the plastic-y smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jillyan
Location: New York, NY

My review

(February 4, 2011)
"I ordered this after reading the reviews on the first page only-so i didnt really realize it had a chocolate smell until i bought it. i dont really like chocolate but this is a nice gloss and looks like it will keep my lips moisturized during the cold NYC winters...buy it on sale and enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BEEA
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

EH

(February 2, 2011)
"It's not all that. I bought this one, the strawberry tin, & the new tube one. I was SO excited because of all the amazing reviews but when I finally tried all three of them, I was a bit disappointed especially since I had such high expectations for it. It's not bad, it's just not as amazing as everyone made it seem. Plus, it didn't smell THAT great either. It was okay. Just okay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MandyO
Location: Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Delicious

(January 26, 2011)
"I love this stuff! The smell alone makes it worth every penny. I want to eat it! The fact that it makes your lips super soft is an added bonus. Love the way it feels on my lips. I'm gonna stock up and start giving it to people for gifts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wittlewon
Location: VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

favorite lip product EVER!

(January 3, 2011)
"This product is AMAZING! I've had it for about a year and still have a lot left. It lasts forever. The smell is so sweet and delicious. It goes on extremely sheer so you can wear it by itself or with your favorite lipstick. It has replaced any lipgloss I used to wear. It's super shiney but not sticky. Goes on like chapstick and looks like a gloss. BUY THIS PRODUCT!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Culletto17
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lifetime user

(December 29, 2010)
"No other lip balm compares to this, it makes my lips so soft and the smell is amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andyy
Location: chico
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

YUUUM!

(November 18, 2010)
"your lip gloss will bring all the boys to the yard, they love it.
it tastes amazing. buy this
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SaraAshley
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA

so-so smell

(October 21, 2010)
Pros: good texture, moisturizing
Cons: mocha smell is ''off''
"The balm is great and so is the color, but I prefer the smell of the original. This has that synthetic-mocha smell that I'm ok with, but its not a fave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
applesauce
Location: New York, NY

amazing lip balm

(September 4, 2010)
Pros: smells great, feels great
"this lip balm smells AMAZING and it makes my lips feel AMAZING too. its not sticky at all, and makes my lips feel instantly softer and healthier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camjoy
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL

A Must Have

(July 15, 2010)
Pros: feels great on your lips, it smells great, it comes in a cute little circular tin, gives your lip a nice shine
Cons: you have you use something to apply it to ur lips
"I usually use the regular Rosebud Salve on my lips and I totally love that so I decided to try this one too. I like it just as well and it it feels great on your lips. It's very light weight (compared to a gloss) and moisturizing. The two formulas are basiclaly the same except this one has more of a scent to it. It smells and taste like chocolate tooties rolls.
Overall I love the product and would recommend it to a friend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmwillett
Location: oklahoma

10 STARS

(July 2, 2010)
"this is the best lip balm ever. i bought 2 & gave one to my friend who is now addicted! when i can't find it in my purse, i panic! its so great!! and it smells good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4loveofcupcakes

Very nice buy

(June 20, 2010)
"I got this as an impulse buy but I was very happy with it.
I always hate how sticky lip gloss is but I like to have a bit of color so this lip balm was perfect and is nicely scented.
Even since I got it, it's always in my bag with me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ihatebabies

Favorite lip balm

(June 3, 2010)
"Smells good (like very sweet chocolate), cute packaging and you get a lot of product. My lips instantly feel soft when I put it on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functionality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FancyFancy
Location: Chicago, Il

smells delicious

(May 20, 2010)
"Love the smell of the lip balm. i was debating between the mocha rose and the original smell, and am glad i chose this one. It smells lovely. However, i expected it to stay on and moisturize my lip a long time because of the reviews, but for some reason it didn't last as long as i'd hope. still love it tho"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functionality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherNicole

great choice

(April 13, 2010)
"i had been wanting a lip balm from Urban Outfitters for a while now and on my last visit i just grabbed one off the counter right before paying. i didnt pay attention to which one i grabbed but im very pleased with the one i chose. it smells so amazing and people around me can smell "chocolate" when i open it. it isnt sticky like lip gloss but it stays on and moisturizes my lips.i do think it was a little pricey but... its allot of lip balm if you think about it. i absolutely lovveee this and i use it every day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functionality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bruiseviolette

mocha rose

(February 2, 2010)
"delicious scented lip balm
actually bigger than an average pot of balm
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Functionality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PurpleGirl14

Greta Gift

(January 25, 2010)
"I gave this lip balm to my friends for Christmas and they loved them! They said it was wonderful and smelled really good!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Functionality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
palmal

great stuff

(December 28, 2009)
"This lip balm tastes and smells great. Best of all it works really well too. My lips stayed moist and soft for hours even when I eat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mocha Rose Salve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functionality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Culletto
Location: Clakrston, WA

In love.

(November 30, 2009)
"I will defiantly be buying this product again,
NO STICKINESS at all, completely smooth. The scent is so good too. It almost smells like Hot Chocolate and vanilla to me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12next>>