Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket

Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
48 Based onout of 55(87%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Review 1 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Empy
Location: Philadelphia, PA

Super

(July 20, 2009)
"Like another reviewer, I knew I was going to buy this jacket the moment I saw it. I had planned on ordering it online when the weather got a bit colder, but I happened to see it in person in the store and felt compelled to buy it then.
I'm 5'9" and 125 lbs, and my usual size is a small. The small fit me, but I ended up buying a medium because the small was a little snug in the shoulders and I was concerned that I would rip the lining. The lining is very soft and silky-feeling, but it doesn't seem to be too delicate. I don't think mine will rip since I got a size up.
I have it in black, and the quality of the faux leather is quite nice - it's a little shiny, but not blatantly fake. It's very soft to the touch and has a pleasant visual texture, pretty much just like the photos. Based on the thickness of the material, this jacket would probably be ideal for chilly summer nights or fall/spring (at least in Philly), but not winter.
Some have mentioned that the jacket is short, but it is a bomber jacket, so that's to be expected. (Mine hits right at the top of my hipbones.) Luckily, though, the sleeves are still long enough, even though I'm pretty tall.
Overall, I think it's a great jacket for the price and it's definitely not a look that will be totally obsolete next season, like a lot of trends. Leather jackets are always cool. :)"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nyaa
Location: Baton Rouge, LA

Not too bad

(June 30, 2010)
"I got this in an XS online, but went to the store to exchange it. Deflinety get a size up or you'll feel as though you can't move around in it. I'm 106lb and 5'5 it settles right above my waist. It looks nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Levi11
Location: Santa Monica, CA

Okay Purchase

(June 23, 2010)
"I bought this jacket at the store and it was so much better than when I bought it online. They were both the same exact jacket, except when I received the one I bought online, it felt and looked like the material was plastic. It did not look very shiny at all, and the material inside the jacket does feel soft and nice, but it rips within 2 days of wearing it. Although it did arrive quickly.
Good Luck.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jklove12
Location: Chicago, IL

really like

(June 3, 2010)
"i really like this jacket. i got it in the mail and wore it immediatley. the lining is a little tight and it will probably rip but thats alright i guess because it's really cute on. 5'1'' 130 got a large"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lartdelatartine

solid bomber

(May 24, 2010)
"received this jacket in the mail within 4 days of my online purchase. i'm am 5'6" but thin so I went with the small and it fits perfectly. this jacket is meant to be fitted, so would probably look bunchy if paired with heavy/thick materials. looks great with cute summery dress, tanks, tees and especially at night. overall i'm happy about this purchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jennster

Not for thicker arms :(

(May 1, 2010)
"I tried this on in the store in a Medium and Large. The M fit was perfect in the store all around, but when I ordered it online, all the terrors of the reviews came to fruition.
It was perfect around the torso, but too tight around the bicep. So disappointing! I still love the jacket, though, and will be exchanging it for the next size up.
I'm 5'2" and 130lbs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
molsoncox
Location: Los Angeles, CA

GREATEST jacket EVER!!

(April 26, 2010)
"This is the greatest jacket I have ever owned! I'll be wearing it until it wears out!! LOVE IT!! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kristie939002

verynice

(April 26, 2010)
"i really love this jacket! it fits great and it goes with anything! I actually got one size up than what i normally get and it is just right. Very nice jacket!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gabii
Location: Chicago

OMG

(April 26, 2010)
"the SECOND i saw this i new i was going to get it. Its so hott! I wear this jacket all the time, i can never get sick of it. It looks great over almost everything. I like to wear it with jeans leggings and a t-shirt or a flannel shirt. I have a big chest so i got the large, its a little tight around there but i don;t mind bc i like wearing it opened."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cc1086
Location: Ann Arbor, MI

Order up a size

(April 23, 2010)
Pros: cute jacket never goes out of style
Cons: tight fitting
"I am 5'6, 140lbs and I usually wear a M in everything I get at Urban. This jacket, although SO CUTE, should be bought a size up if you want to wear it over bulkier clothes, or if you want to not look completely flat chested when you zip it up. When I zipped it up and lifted my arms up, I felt like the lining would split in the armpits...that may be what everyone is talking about regarding the lining ripping. I'm definitely returning it and getting the Large.
Other than the size issue, it is a wonderful jacket that will never go out of style!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rexxy
Location: Seattle, WA

Good Fit Great Style

(April 23, 2010)
"I'm 61 inches and 108 lbs with a slender build. I bought an XS and it fits TTS. It's a good jacket for mild weather but I wouldn't be able to wear a thick sweater underneath. The hem hits right below my waistline, which is what I expected for this style. It does what I wanted and it was a good purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MindyW
Location: Chicago, IL

Instant Badass Effect

(April 21, 2010)
"I had been compulsively checking on UO's website and waiting for the day to come for this jacket to be marked down. After trying it on at the store, I fell in love with the look but couldn't justify paying $150 for a pleather jacket that didn't look exactly like real leather. Welp, it went on sale and now it's in my hands and I can't keep my hands off it. I agree with many of the reviewers that this jacket runs a little bit small. I'm 5'6 and 105 lbs, and usually XS tends to fit perfectly every time. I ordered the XS small anyways at the expense of not being able to wear anything that's super thick underneath. A sweater might even make it too snugged, but I'm fine with it. The faux leather is incredibly soft, but as mentioned, you can tell that it's not real leather. The fit and look, however, compensates for everything. I received the package at work, took the tag off, and wore it home and my boyfriend couldn't keep his hands off me. Totally an instant badass appeal for the price you pay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melsa

cheaply made

(March 5, 2010)
"looks great, fits nice, i got a small, 5'3 120lbs......however the lining inside tore really bad the first day i wore it.....so to me the quality is poor, but im gonna keep it cuz i love the way it looks.....but NOT WORTH THE PRICE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Applecrisp

My new favorite jacket

(February 24, 2010)
"I wear it everywhere, and I've worn it almost everyday since it came in the mail. I love the leather because it's soft and smooth; it makes a woman feel sexy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TTTTTTTTTT

YAY!

(February 22, 2010)
"I wasn't sure about this jacket because of the price. I had seen it in stores and liked it but never bought it seeing as it was almost 150 dollars. But I finally gave in and I'm so glad I did. I really like it. It is obviously not real leather, and you can tell, but I don't care because I try to not wear leather and other hides. It doesn't bother me. The faux leather is soft. It's pretty warm also. It looks really good! Obviously it's a bit shorter, because it is a bomber.. but that's what a bomber is! I'm 5'6, 125 pounds and I bought a medium.. it fits perfectly! The small was too narrow in the shoulders for me. I really love this overall."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kc09cxt
Location: New York, NY

LOVE!

(February 16, 2010)
"LOVE LOVE LOVE this jacket! I'm 5'9 and 120lbs and when deciding between a small and a medium, i chose a small. Beautiful and my favorite jacket i own"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kynacolada
Location: Los Angeles, CA

great!

(February 12, 2010)
"I bought this jacket in gray because I didn't know they had black. I don't think they sold black at the store I was at anyways. But.. the gray is beautiful too! It's really comfortable and surprisingly warm. I got a size up and I probably could have done with my regular size. The worst thing about this jacket is that the pockets are positioned at weird locations so it's awkward to put my hands in my pocket. And it takes forever to take my cell phone out of the pocket haha"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
savannahbetty

Awesome basic leather jacket

(February 11, 2010)
"Leather jackets are THE go to jacket right now, and this jacket is a great staple for any wardrobe. I liked this one because it didn't have a hood, which sometimes is unnecessary and gets in the way. The cinched waist is very flattering and the jacket can be thrown over just about anything. Very comfy as well. Might want to think about sizing up though, this one runs a bit small."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SF850
Location: San Francisco

Great Buy

(January 28, 2010)
"Fits great and looks great. I am 5'8 and 128 lbs. Ordered a size medium and it fits perfectly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Silence & Noise Faux Leather Bomber Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haute123
Location: NYC

LOVE IT!

(January 5, 2010)
"Just got it today. I had seen it ages ago but had hesitated b/c of the price because I had other coats in mind. I walked into the store and tried it on. Once i had it on, I couldn't resist! I LOVE the collar, I got the small in black and a sweater fit well underneath it. It's not for Super cold 5 degree NYC weather, but will be perfect for Fall. <3"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
123next>>