Customer Reviews for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Lomography Diana Deluxe Package

Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
19 Based onout of 21(90%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Review 1 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Best gift ever

(October 12, 2012)
"So I decided to go all out this year and for my boyfriend's birthday I purchased the Diana F+ set for him since I know he is very much into film photography and his last camera was broken. It was easily the greatest gift anyone could buy for a film enthusiast. The camera itself is easy to use without being too simple and thus provides hours of entertainment experimenting with it. In addition, all of the lenses and gadgets allows someone who loves taking photos to become more artistic and interesting with that pictures that they take. For anyone who is questioning this purchase I would say go into a store that has it and check it out. Look at all it comes with. If you are truly interested in film photography you will NOT be disappointed."
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Everything you need

(August 28, 2012)
"I found the kit I got in my local store (on sale for being the last one they had) so of course, I was overjoyed since I was going to order this kit online. The reviews saying it's bad are probably from people who don't have experience with film cameras. I put the 35mm back in since I don't know how to develop 120 (IT IS SUCH AN ENIGMA, and I am far too lazy to watch a half hour online tutorial on how to do so). I've just been developing/fixing the film negatives, scanning them in to the computer and then editing them to being usable in photoshop (simple scan, make the colors negative, and crop into various image files). If you don't put one of the image frame things in the camera, the images end up panoramic by default so taking the results of this camera to be developed/printed at a convenience store won't give you all of the pictures you've taken as their equipment crops their scans in a standard way. The flash is very helpful. Also, this kit comes with like 10 different instruction manuals so at least skimming through them is helpful. Otherwise, I must say Diana's are fabulous for double exposures. Having the flash on with the viewfinder adapter at the same time is a bit of a tight fit so be careful about this (ie, take the flash off while you're putting the adapter on and then put it back in once you've got it locked into place). Overall, really happy with this purchase. :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beccaxx5
Location: lafayette, LA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Best Ever!!

(March 27, 2012)
"i love this camera!! it was alittle hard to learn how to work this but after a few google searches i found how to use it and i bring it everywhere!"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cameralove
Age: 25-34

To the person below

(February 26, 2012)
"The reviewer below me is wrong. The camera DOES come with the 35mm back, and includes four framing elements so that you can take panaramic with sprockets, panaramic without sprockets, square photos with sprockets, or regular rectangular photos. Just wanted to clear that up."
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jillbill
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24

To the last review

(January 31, 2012)
"This package does NOT come with the 35mm back - it comes with the medium format back with different formats for 120 mm film. You can't use 35 mm film with it. The different viewfinders are ( ie square shape things ) are to get different results with 120 mm film.
To use 35 mm film you must buy the 35 mm back separately. Please don't post bad reviews of products until you research and read if you are using it properly.
"
-12points
9of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mushy88
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Do.The.Necessary.Reading.

(January 30, 2012)
"I was so excited to try my Diana F+ upon receival, I didnt even wait to get home. I was so confused trying to put the pieces together, so my first 10 minutes were very disappointing.
If you're a first timer like me, do the necessary reading! I had to watch alot of videos and read all of the manuals and visual aids - to understand how to even assemble the back cover and insert the film(speaking of which, neither the 35mm nor the 120 film come with it - must be purchased seperately, oh and your going to need AA batteries for the Flash). Once everything was put together, I snapped everything...
I still havent developed the film I used yet, so I guess my review will be incomplete. I do however, recommend this camera for its various functions. For people who have more "photographic" knowledge than I do, this camera would be just perfect.
"
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amesterx0x0
Location: Columbus OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Wonderful!

(January 29, 2012)
"I received this set as a Christmas gift because I was looking to improve my skills with analog photography.
everything is very mechanical, and putting together the camera takes some practice, but the photos are a dream!
I love that this comes with the 35 mm film back because 35 mm film is cheaper to purchase and is convenient to get processed. It takes some practice to get used to how the camera works, as it has many light leaks and you can take double exposed shots, but I love it. Recommend!
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kelkelkelkelkelfish
Location: Arlington, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

disappointed

(January 6, 2012)
"i was soooo excited when i got my camera for christmas! once i figured out how to load the 35mm film in i started snapping! i couldnt wait to get the film developed! when i went only 7 out of 36 shots turned out!! i was SO upset! i had some really good shots! i still dont know whats wrong with it. it sucks because the camera is pretty pricey and so was the film! wouldnt buy again!
i used the lomography 35mm film."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-16points
4of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sydneygirl
Location: sydney, australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

very good value

(December 18, 2011)
"on the lomgraphy website this kit is like 370 dollars... defs a bargain here. plus its awesome to have all the little extra things, so many fun things to play around with! i havent developed my film yet so i cant say what it'll turn out like but yeah hopefully mad."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missyasdfghjkl

it's great!

(August 10, 2011)
"I've used my teachers film cameras for school before and this is the first one that I purchased and it's fantastic. It would've been more helpful to include more instruction for example on how to use the 35mm back and all that, just a bit more instruction in general. But this is a fantastic camera and I can't wait for my film class this semester :)"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ivolleyball12
Location: atlanta, ga
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Worth It

(July 6, 2011)
"Love the camera! i'm new to lomography and i wanted to just get the camera and flash by itself. after looking around, i found out it would cost way more to buy the lenses and other accesories seperate. also this camera origanlly uses 110 mm film, which is close to impossible to find, except for here at urban outfitters, but 35 mm film is much cheaper and easier to find and more places develop it. this package has the 35 mm backing which is something that is a must have with this camera. overall this package is a much better buy than the camera by itself. the camera takes some getting used to but after that it works wonderfully."
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
et240

Best deal!!

(May 23, 2011)
"I just received my Diana F+ deluxe package and i'm in love, great value for money! Would definitely recommend"
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skinnyfit
Location: Seoul
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

This is a great deal

(March 13, 2011)
"I bought my diana first and then started buying the lenses and flash and the accessories later.
All together it cost a lot more than this package.
I thought I'd never need the extra accessories, but each lens and accessory is amazing and the 35mm back adaptor helped me save a lot of money on film and development costs.
It's very likely to end up buying accessories and the package is quite a bargain.
"
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valarie
Location: Melbourne
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Absolutely AWESOME

(March 11, 2011)
"I just got my item, have not tried it yet, but I am absolutely AMAZED with what came in the deluxe kit, I didn't expect so many items in there, including cases for all lens and books and posters and everything to get you started :) definitely a worthy purchase, and this is my first lomo camera, can't wait to try it out :D"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyDJ
Location: Tucson, AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

LOVE IT!!

(December 28, 2010)
"Gave this as a gift to my 'hard to buy for sister and brother in law'. and they flipped!! Love it and works great!!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissRachel
Location: Salem, IN
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

I don't have it yet but...

(November 19, 2010)
"this won't be my first lomography camera, nor will it be my first Diana. I've had 4 so far, and the only reason why they don't work any more is from old age. I love Diana cameras, they work great, and the pictures taken with them are amazing. Sometimes, it's hard to adjust the lighting, but other than that, taking pictures is so much fun with these. :3"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tashamehh

looks like a great deal but it isn't

(October 6, 2010)
"less than a 4th of my pictures came out okay.
this is not a good buy.
"
-70points
8of 86voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leanney

Awesome!

(June 13, 2010)
"This is really one of the best things I've ever bought. I haven't gotten my film developed yet but I'm so, so, so excited. The kit is huge and it's well worth the money, you won't regret it if you're a lover of photography."
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functionality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edashcash
Location: SA, TX

Awesome Gift!

(January 3, 2010)
Pros: alot of stuff with purchase, tons of vintage appeal, great gift
Cons: could use clearer instructions, very lengthy manuals
"I got the deluxe Diana F kit for my wife, she just absolutely loved it. There's so many different kinds of options you can do with the camera and the lenses. She's not new on taking photos but she did have plenty of instructions to read when getting the device on how to use it and what all the different accessories were for. The kit comes with so much high quality stuff you really feel like you're getting your moneys worth. It has a wondeful aesthetic appeal that will definitely catch your eye."
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lomography Diana Deluxe Package
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functionality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maicul

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!! Amazing!

(December 20, 2009)
"This camera kit is amazing. I'm not new to analogue photography, but this is my first time using a Diana. I've been using the Holga and the LC-A before this, so I know what lomo cameras are capable of. They produce amazing vintage pictures and this Diana kit does exactly that. The focus is rather second to none, but that's the beauty of it and you'll appreciate it soon or later. You'll be definitely be surprised after you see the first photos you've taken, I sure was. There's endless possibilities with this camera because of all the lens and accessories that comes with this kit. This is a great Christmas present for that photographer you know."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
12next>>