Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo

BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo

BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Average Customer Rating:
4.168 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
102 Based onout of 119(86%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Review 1 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SydneyAB
Location: Iowa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Favorite pants of all time.

(October 27, 2011)
"I just got these jeans in the mail today, tried them on and they fit perfectly! I am 5'7 and 98 lbs, and usually wear a 0-1 depending on the pant. After reading the reviews I went a size smaller and got a size 24. It was the right choice for sure! They slid right on, and actually fit the curves of my body, normal pants can't. It is very hard to find something like this after the first try-on, since I do lack womanly curves, and have more of a runner's body. Also, they are darker than they look in the picture, and it was a pleasant surprise. I definitely will be purchasing more of this brand!!!
Urban Outfitters gets an A+ in my book and will be recommending this to plenty of people. :)
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
20of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brookiecookie60
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Great Jeans

(March 3, 2014)
"I was in a rush to buy a pair of jeans and the sales clerk helped me pick out these. My mom hates high-waisted pants on me usually, but she LOVED these! They're slimming and fit perfectly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilyroseb
Location: OKC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

They really are the best jeans ever

(February 15, 2014)
"I am really tall and generally have a lot of trouble finding jeans that fit properly and cover my ankles. Glad I found these. Buying them in every color. I am 5'11" and 145 lbs and the 29X34 fit perfectly!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emil7y
Location: Nebraska
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Most Comfortable Jeans I Own

(October 20, 2013)
"I purchased these jeans just to have a nice dark wash, high rise pair to dress up. But I wear them ALL the time because they're so comfortable. I'm 5'9, 120 lbs, and I'm athletic, so my waist and hips are smaller while my thighs and calves are larger. These pants fit just right, and I love them so much. Just love BDG in general. Would recommend to everyone."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3987435djyre

great jeans, minimum shelf life

(October 3, 2013)
"I'm super tall (5'11''), so finding skinny highwaisted jeans that actually fit is a tough find. these are actually long enough and are super stretchy and comfortable. only down side is they have a short shelf life (note that i wear mine very often) and the fabric tends to warp near the crotch and butt after about a year. not bad for the price though. even though i have to replace them every year i keep coming back for more!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
munchie1234
Location: sydney, nsw
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Better than expected

(September 18, 2013)
"On arrival these where a heavier weight compared to other BDG jeans i order. Happy with this pair - hugs the curves and gives a nice silhouette with my outfit :)
only issue is the ankle not being tight enough - jeans seem a bit slim rather than skinny styled but useful for when i'm cuffing them
Reference; 167cm/61kg ordered 28/30
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
spookykitty
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice

(August 23, 2013)
"I usually buy the high rise twig but wanted to try out the cigarette and just to warn you they are not as skinny as the twig. They fit more like a straight leg compared to what I usually wear. The hips and waist are still super fitted and that's why I am keeping them. The indigo color is great and classic looking and the high rise sits just below my navel which is super comfortable and cute. I don't think I would buy them again just because I like my jeans REALLY tight at the ankle but I'm going to keep these because it's a nice change from my daily super-skinny jeans."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TarahBBxoxo
Location: New Jersey
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

The Best Jeans I've Ever Purchased

(August 10, 2013)
"I was eyeing them online for awhile since they're on sale, and I was at the mall last night so I decided I'd try a pair on. The only pair left in the store was a 28/34. I wasn't sure if they'd fit at first, because although I have other pants from them that are a 28, I'm a 29 in their high waisted shorts, but I decided to try them anyway. They fit perfectly and I couldn't be happier. I feel so good in them. They're super comfortable, and have some stretch to them which is always nice with high waisted pants. I could honestly wear these every day. I look and feel so good in them, and wearing them definitely gives me a boost of confidence. I usually have trouble with high waisted things because I kind of have a swimmer's build, I'm thin but I'm wide, but these jeans are perfect. I would definitely recommend these to anyone. Best jeans I've ever purchased."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamajma
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

Great fitting & flattering, even if middle aged!

(May 11, 2013)
"Jeans are tough for me, and it is hard for me to find the right ones. I try on all kinds and I am usually disappointed, but then I found these--they are great on me. I am in my 50's and understandably rarely buy clothes at UO--go there to buy clothes for my teen. I decided one day to try these on--liked the high rise idea--and the fit was perfect. I am 5'4", about 125+lbs, trim but curvy, and this cigarette-style pant works well without making me look like I'm trying to be a teenager. They're pretty classic looking actually. They are stretchy and so very comfortable, and the waist falls right where it needs to be. I wear these with tunics, blouses, or sweaters and wedge type shoes, boots or flats and they are very flattering. Hope they don't change the style on me! I'll keep buying these--the price is very good and then they went on sale for $39! Wish they had them in white, though--the only white ones are mid-rise ( very low on the waist for me) and the ones with the teeny-bopper studs lining the pockets."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
laracroft
Location: Boston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great jeans

(April 10, 2013)
"I love the high waisted fit. I got a size 27 and i have a slim stomach but big butt and curvy thighs. They get a bit loose throughout the day so i have to pull them up often but they make a great classic skinny jean. They loon good with everything. The ankle is a bit loose."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
vulpevelox
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

I've had better

(April 2, 2013)
"Purchased these recently during a sale. The fit is nice, but considerably less stretchy than the BDG seamed high-waisted jeans that are very similar. The only reason I'm giving them 3 stars is because today after 2 months of minimum wear the front riveted button fell out! Now I have no way to wear these jeans unless I have a belt on and a shirt to cover the hole that graces the front of the jeans. I wish I still had the receipt so I could return them. Boo."
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ladyjoe
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Color is different

(February 21, 2013)
"As many previous reviews stated (and I took a chance on anyway despite), the color of these jeans is a VERY saturated indigo blue color. If that's what you're looking for, buy these! I prefer my jeans more muted and gray-toned as I expected them to be based on the photo on this site, so these are getting returned. Also, the stretch in the waist seemed to give much more than all the other BDG jeans I've purchased in the past. Every pair of BDG stretch and non-stretch jeans that I own is a size 30 and they fit great. The 30 in these felt really loose and gapped in the back."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
annoyedbythejeans

Looks totally different from the picture

(February 14, 2013)
"I ordered these in the mail, expecting a dark jean. I might have received the wrong kind, because mine had vibrant orangey-yellow stitching that was not flattering. Also, the jeans are much bluer than they seem in a picture. otherwise, they were good quality, and i WOULD RECOMMEND them if that's what the person wanted in the first place. However, i did not find them flattering, and they were the wrong color, so I will be sending them back."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lcos
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Truly Amazing...Classic Skinny Jean.

(January 29, 2013)
"I have been eyeing these jeans for a very long time and finally purchased them in the store last week! The reviews are spot on: The jeans are classy, fit true to size, excellent wash, great style.
I am 5'10, 135lbs and purchased the 27W 34L.
I also currently own the high-waisted seamed cigarette jean in black. Those jeans only come in 30L which is too short for me...I kept them because I loved the fit around my waist, and I just wear them as ankle jeans. SO. If you're tall like me, make sure you purchase the longer length (34L) in these blue jeans.
Great value for the price, great fit, all around perfect dark wash skinny jean. Classy and fun at the same time. If you're debating buying these, don't hesitate."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
BirdieXay
Location: Washington DC Metro Area
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Darkest Delight :)

(January 29, 2013)
"This is my 5th pair of BDG jeans and I just love this wash. The high waist cuts perfectly for those with curves and big booties. I'm 5' 9" so the long lengths are perfect too. No pouch in the back and they don't scrunch in the crouch. Usually I need a belt with my jeans but not with this brand.
It looses one star b/c the sizing isn't consistent. I said i have 5 pairs, right.. they range from 29-32 and I think it's due to the amount of stretch. I got a 30 in these, but I could have gone up a size b/c there's a sigh of relief when I take them off at the end of the day. Conclusion, not much stretch, but a fantastic pair of pantaloons to say the least."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jonnah
Location: madison, wi
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Great fit!...scratchy tags

(January 5, 2013)
"The fit of the jeans is amazing. I ordered a 26 which is my usual size and they feel great. I am 5'4'' 110. I am pulled up in all the right places. My butt looks great in these thanks to the cut and pocket placement. The color is a little different than in on the website though. And I had to remove the interior tags because the stitching and tags were sooo scratchy. I hope UO rethinks this detail because then I will leave their tags on my jeans."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Morgan206
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Love these jeans. Very flattering!!

(January 5, 2013)
"I am 5'7" and about 120 lbs for reference, i got a size 26/30. I love high waisted jeans and have been waiting to get a pair for way too long. These are so cute and so flattering. My one complaint is that they scrunch up a bit so i have to cuff the ends but i dont mind that. Worth your $$."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christine13
Location: Riverton, UT
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

They look different in person

(December 28, 2012)
"These pants look very different in person. The stitching is a different color and I'm not a big fan. Not too impressed with the website."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KristinaC
Location: Queens NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great fit, great jeans

(December 28, 2012)
"Love love these jeans, especially because they came in different lengths!! Super flattering. They hold you in in all the right places. My only issue is that sometimes (and I notice this with many high waisted styles) the zipper doesn't stay up, so you kind of keep having to make sure your fly isn't open. :/"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Cigarette High-Rise Jean - Indigo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

The "Perfect Butt" Jeans

(December 18, 2012)
"This jeans are amazing. My friend and I had a "Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants" moment when we both tried them on and saw how flattering they were on our different figures. I have always had a butt on the smaller/flatter side and rarely get "wow your butt looks amazing compliments"...but every time I wear these jeans someone comments on how great they look! Dark wash, great fit, great high rise (right below the belly button), a bit long - but they look great double cuffed...I am having mine hemmed. Just ordered them in black!
These are my all time favorite jeans and I they will now be deemed "the perfect butt jeans"."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.