Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress

Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(203 Reviews) 203
192 Based onout of 203(95%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Review 41 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits Good: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Soapnana
Location: New York, NY

I want this back!!

(October 26, 2009)
"I'm a size small in everything else I buy online from here, but this dress was too small around the ribcage which I was VERY disappointed about because it looked sooo cute otherwise. Might exchange it if they keep the sale price I got it with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gwenni
Location: New Jersey

Beautiful!!

(October 26, 2009)
"I love this dress. I ordered it in the gray when it went on sale and luckily had a day of pretty warm weather to wear it out before next spring. The only problem I had with it is that I couldn't just wear it with tights! The fabric kept getting sort of stuck on the tights and would bunch up in a horribly unflattering way in front. I tried it later with a slip which solved the problem, and without tights it's perfect, so I'd say this is better left for warmer weather unless you have a slip to wear with it. Regardless, this dress is incredibly beautiful and flattering. Well worth the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enji
Location: San Francisco, CA

Flirty and Fun

(October 23, 2009)
"Got this dress today in the mail -- and I LOVE IT! I am 5'5" and 120lbs, B cup. The chest was a bit tight, but it fits and is soo flaterring on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits Good: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Elenita

Adorable!

(October 22, 2009)
"This dress is very cute - the only major criticism I have is that the cut on the top of the dress looks a little strange. Also, the straps of the dress hang differently from (for me, at least) most bras, so that trying to keep your bra straps hidden was sort of a fight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarahfrances
Location: Austin, TX

Love It

(October 22, 2009)
"I was really hesitant to buy this dress but I'm so glad that I did. It fits perfectly and accentuates my waist beautifully. I'm 5' tall and about 100 pounds and I bought an XS which fit really well.
I feel that I can dress it up and down. Great buy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jsmn
Location: Bay Area, Cali

Fits perfectly

(October 19, 2009)
"5'3, 32 a/b, ~120lbs. I tried on a small and it fits perfectly. This dress is soo flattering. The chest area was a perfect fit and the dress flares very nicely. I would've bought the dress if it wasn't for the color choices. )= If new colors come out, I'll definitely buy this dress."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
urbanO77
Location: USA

Great Dress

(October 18, 2009)
"I got this in the grey and wore this to my graduation. Got a lot of compliments.
I usually wear a size S, sometimes an XS, but this is the first time I've ever bought something in a M.
I wear a 36 C bra size so after reading the reviews I ordered a size up. It fits perfectly around the bust but the rest was a tiny bit too big. It still looked great and was really flattering.
Like everyone else the straps were too big.
Overall a great dress. Worth the money.
ps I saw Carol Hannah on Project Runway wear this in the grey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bri
Location: Orange, California

Very flattering

(October 16, 2009)
"This dress is very unique and cute, and I always get tons of compliments whenever I where it. I did have my friend, however, shorten the straps and make the area around the rib cage a bit tighter, but I'm quite petite, so I assume this will fit most beautifully without any alterations :) All in all, it's very adorable and flattering, and I recommend it :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyMay
Location: Salt Lake City, UT

Gorgeous!

(October 14, 2009)
"I'm 5' 1" 105 lbs and a 32 C and I ordered a medium.. It fits Perfect!
If you are bigger chested, I suggest you buy a size up than you normally buy, otherwise your boobs will be popping out. Normally I would have ordered a small, but based on other reviews, I went with the size up.
I wore this dress to a fancy french restaurant tonight, and I got so many compliments. Its very flattering and unique and the big bow in the back adds a great touch. This dress was kind of pricey to me, but once I got it, I knew it was definitely worth the price :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jordananaomi
Location: hampton roads, va

cuteski.

(October 12, 2009)
"got it in grey/black. wore it all summer to classes. however, a lot of girls don't have this problem but i am 5'8' and 1/2 so i had to wear opaque dance tights underneath to make it appropriate. too short without! still cute. my professor asked me where i got it and wanted to go get one herself. so there you go. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyMayonaise
Location: Lancaster, PA

Not Quite Sure

(October 7, 2009)
"I love the tailoring done on this dress. It fits beautifully and I enjoyed wearing it. However, I couldn't help but feeling like a 3 year old little girl running around in a flouncy dress, the way it "puffs" out. Otherwise, it's a nice article of clothing I could throw a cardigan over and wear to an outing/dinner/picnic. Not too formal, more casual."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rin00
Location: Oshkosh, WI

Flattering

(October 6, 2009)
"I purchased this dress in the dark blue color. It's very flattering, and I always receive a lot of compliments every time I wear it. The cut of the top is very cute too! The only problem is that the straps are a little long, and the bust is a little tight. I would order the larger size if you aren't sure. get this dress!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martinezster

Great Buy

(October 6, 2009)
"I really loved this dress. I bought it to wear for my bday this year. I wore it with skinny jeans (it was a bit cold out) and teal heals to match the tie in back. Very cute indeed. I am 5'4" with 36C bust. It was a lil snug in the chest, but oveall it looked great and fit great. I still rated 5 stars on Fit. I would def recommend buying this dress. It is officially my newest fave in my closet. :D"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raygun267
Location: Washington, DC

Cute Dress

(October 5, 2009)
"Love the dress, fits perfect. I used the UO size chart to find the proper size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janesays

Lovely

(October 4, 2009)
"I bought this dress about a year ago in a size large in blue. I am 5'8" 150 lbs and 36C. It fits perfectly, makes me feel like I'm going to a teaparty. I always get compliments when worn. It's held up very well in the last year, still looks new."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits Good: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
meehkim
Location: La Jolla, CA

Did not live up to expectations

(September 29, 2009)
"The dress I got was of super poor quality. I also agree from previous reviews that it fits small busted gals (like moi)..but no matter how high or low I put the dress on, the straps would not stay flush with my chest (5'2", 100 lbs, 32A). the straps were on just right, and it was still not flush - so I concluded it was just made poorly. It looks cute on, but the straps bother me a lot.
The dress and material were a bit cheesy looking. Did not live up to all the hype. The length was relatively long on me, so I do not think I will upgrade a size. Will return."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mittenzUrabnLover
Location: Houston, TX

Absolutely Fantastic

(September 26, 2009)
"This dress is awfully beautiful and it fits perfectly, EXCEPT the straps are very long, but all that can be tailored. I only weigh about 100 lb and I'm about 5'2. It's a wonderful dress and all I have to do is tailor the straps since they just kind of hang off my shoulders, and then I will be totally fall in love with it!!!! The material is kind of stiff though, but still worth it. Where else can you find this pretty of a casual dress?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lindar
Location: North Dakota

very cute

(September 26, 2009)
"I love this dress! I got it for my senior photos and it looked very cute. It has a perfect length to it, not to long but also not to short."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brittneylk
Location: West Monroe, LA

love it!

(September 25, 2009)
"I love this dress! I wore it around 5 times and got compliments every time I wore it. I usually wore it in the summer but it can also be paired with boots and a cute cardigan for a more fall look. Worth the money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Kimchi Blue Colorblock Navajo Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slivma22
Location: arizona

amaaaazing

(September 21, 2009)
"wore it more than 4 times during the summer, so comfortable. it doesn't need any accessories, the dress itself is just incredible
worth the price, BUY IT!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev12345...11next>>