Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short

Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short

Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Average Customer Rating:
3.799 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(532 Reviews) 532
423 Based onout of 532(80%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 251 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Review 1 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shannywhanny

HORRIBLE

(April 17, 2014)
"Do not waste your time or money. I love the look of the photo on here, but when I got mine they were some cheap walmart brand jeans and I was practically swimming in them because they were so huge. The wash was wayyyyyy darker than in the picture and there was only one distressing hole. I would love shorts that actually look like the photo and are levi brand...but that did not happen. VERY UNSATISFIED."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LisaL22

Unlucky

(January 23, 2014)
"I ordered a pair of XS shorts and received a medium pair of unattractive shorts. I didn't even bother returning them because the shipping from Canada and back wouldn't be worth the cost... so I just gave them to my friend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
luckycharm
Location: tennessee
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Wranglers circa late 1990's

(January 22, 2014)
"I'm looking at all these review pics and at least all of u got Levi's.. Mine are horrrrrrible wranglers!!!i hate them!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loveUO13
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love, but big

(January 2, 2014)
"I love these!! I wear them all the time, BUT!! I wear a 27 in jeans and i bought these in a small, they fit alright but are loose. After i wear them for awhile they stretch out about two more sizes. So, i am going to order another pair for summer and probably get an XS to see if those work a bit better. But, over all these are perfect and a great buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thibs
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Too big

(August 30, 2013)
"I ordered these in my regular size (m), but when I tried them on they wouldn't even stay up. Had to exchange for a size small."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NicoleN
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Good overall, but runs quite big.

(August 30, 2013)
"They are pretty nice shorts, but definitely order a size down if you intend for them to be more form fitting."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Beecee22

Run big, disappointing

(August 14, 2013)
"I had tried on a pair of these at the store, but ordered online because the price was better. In the store the pair fit perfectly, tapered on my was and looser in the hip area. Since these are urban renewal ( aka overpriced thrift) the sizes aren't very consistent. I was swimming in the Small that bought. I'm 5'8" 130lbs"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
jennareviews

Perfect

(August 14, 2013)
"They look exactly like the picture, just a little less distressed which is my preference. Material is thick and durable like typical levis.
However, I don't think they fit true to size. I'm 5'8, 133lbs. MY urban outfitters jeans are size 27. I wear a 6 dress size. The medium are just the right fit. An inch smaller and they wouldn't do up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
sarahjane417
Location: grand rapids, mi
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

horrible

(August 6, 2013)
"I ordered a small and they came huge - like fell off me. Definatly returning them but very upset - i was looking forward to them!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
stephhy

LOOSE

(August 1, 2013)
"Im a size small and these fit me like an xl .. it was so baggy and loose and gave me no form what so ever"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
esw1128
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

obsessed!!

(July 7, 2013)
"Love these shorts so much. I literally wear them probably twice a week since they came in the mail. I bought a size medium and was worried they would be a little small but they actually fit perfectly! I would definitely recommend these to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshine463
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Purchase In Store

(June 19, 2013)
"I have been dying to buy a good pair of high-waist shorts for the summer and was quite pleased with my purchase. I bought an XS and the fit was perfect (I'm 5" tall and 115 lbs.). To avoid being a disappointed customer I would highly suggest purchasing these urban renewal shorts in store because there is a good amount of variety in the distressing and washes. If you are more particular like me, you will want the option of choosing the pair that is more visually appealing to you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yanin

A very risky buy (but worth it!!)

(June 4, 2013)
"Ok ill start by saying I was a very happy customer for these shorts.
It is very risky to buy these shorts since they are handmade and each pair is unique and no pair will ever be identical. I am 5'8.5 and 155 pounds. I'm very curvy and most of my weight is due to muscle. I brought a medium size of these shorts and I have a small waist compared to my butt. So these shorts fit me perfect on the waist area but on my butt it was a bit of a tight fit but they look GREAT! I normally wear a 29 in pants that have a good stretch to them btw."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smobee
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

LOVE THEM

(April 30, 2013)
"I knew this purchase was risky but I decided to go for it and honestly I got so lucky! Mine are perfect and are almost exactly like the picture. They fit and look great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nissa
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

FAVORITE SHORTS

(April 18, 2013)
"I love these shorts. I ordered a pair last year and I'm considering ordering another pair. I do agree that ordering from the Urban Renewal line is risky, but I took the risk and am so glad I did"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sturmie
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

They're Okay

(April 11, 2013)
"I decided to order two pairs of shorts- thinking that at least one pair would have to be a hit. The most disappointing part was the fact that I got sent two pairs of the EXACT SAME shorts. I'm talking same wash, distress in the same spots, heck, they were even the same brand. Luckily for me, I did like them. I was hoping for something a tad more distressed and high waited (they hit the same spot as all my other jeans). I'm sure I'll wear them a lot this summer, but they aren't something to go brag about.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fancynancyy
Location: LA

TERRIBLE

(April 4, 2013)
"First off, let me say that I am a size 3 in jeans. and even the size Small was extreamly loose!!!! They look nothing like the one's here and the back pockets don't even match. LISTEN TO ME WHEN I TELL YOU THAT THEY ARE NOT WORTH IT!"
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
therealsarah
Location: Outer Space
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Favorite Shorts EVER!

(March 26, 2013)
"You. Yeah you. Looking at the reviews hoping this will justify your purchase.. buy it. These shorts are ah-mazing. So go on, buy them and slap them on that cute bootay of yours. You be lookin' fineeee.. :)"
+19points
23of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aimski
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Want another pair; different color!

(March 20, 2013)
"I bought these shorts last year and I wear them to death!
I was a bit concerned because of the sizing but after reading nearly 100 reviews I decided on the medium. I'm 5'8", 134lbs, 28" waist, 37" hip. I have an athletic build with athletic thighs and these compliment my shape by elongating my legs with the high waist! LOVE!
"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Urban Renewal Destroyed Denim Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautifulsoul1431
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love them!!

(March 17, 2013)
"I should start off by saying that I am SO glad I bought these in the store instead of ordering them online! I have been trying these shorts on every time i went to the store and never really found a pair I loved. I also read a lot of the reviews and knew they wouldn't be exactly what I was looking for unless I bought them in the store. These aren't really the best thing to order online, the sizing is all different and they all look different. Overall, I'm so happy with my shorts, definitely a must have for spring/summer (:"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12345...27next>>