Customer Reviews for Trompe L'Oeil Floor Mat - Distressed Floor

Trompe L'Oeil Floor Mat - Distressed Floor

Trompe L'Oeil Floor Mat - Distressed Floor Online Only!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 Based onout of 12(83%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Trompe L'Oeil Floor Mat - Distressed Floor
Review 1 for Trompe L'Oeil Floor Mat - Distressed Floor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sm18

Love it

(April 25, 2011)
"Very fun. Looks just as it does in the photos online, only (as i had read in others' reviews) it has a moss green tint. Which i still love. Bought it for a very anthro/urban nursery for our little boy-to-come & I've gotten tons of compliments already."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trompe L'Oeil Floor Mat - Distressed Floor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ggfilthy
Location: Mid Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male

durable

(April 6, 2011)
"I purchased 6 of these mats and custom fit them on a cement floor in my mud/utility/laundry room. I live in Michigan and the winters are very cold. These mats not only look GREAT they also help keep the room alot warmer. The insulation factor was a unexpected bonus!! The room is a high traffic zone and the mats are holding up VERY WELL. Two thumbs up"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trompe L'Oeil Floor Mat - Distressed Floor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clptexan
Location: Houston, TX

Love it!

(September 7, 2010)
Pros: realistic
"Use this for photography and it looks so REAL! Plus, it's cushiony for little ones who sit their bottoms on it.
The only con... due to the materials, it's quite stinky. The entire room smells like rubber. I hope the odor disappears in time."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trompe L'Oeil Floor Mat - Distressed Floor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sacracarolmento

love it!

(September 1, 2010)
Pros: 
"i love this product, i now have ordered two. these mats look like real wood, so much so that i have had a contractor mistake it for the real deal.
i have hardwood floors and the mats instantly warm up the room, with an edge!
the coolest part is when it need to be cleaned, i throw it in my washer, then put it in the sun to dry...
highly recommend.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trompe L'Oeil Floor Mat - Distressed Floor
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CatJames
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Okay print quality, but not for kitchen

(July 15, 2010)
Pros: neat picture
Cons: not stain-resistant not for kitchen
"This floor mat is porous, like a sponge. It feels synthetic and springy. I was going to put this in my kitchen, but if anything spilled - I'm sure it would stain it. I'm not sure this should go in the kitchen."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trompe L'Oeil Floor Mat - Distressed Floor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functionality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AEPhotog

faux for photo

(April 19, 2010)
"I am a photographer and have been using this rug in my studio to simulate a wood floor that would otherwise be costly and probably uncomfortable/messy to sit on. It has worked beautifully and I have since ordered another."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trompe L'Oeil Floor Mat - Distressed Floor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functionality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awwwww

To die For!!!

(February 27, 2010)
"I bought this rug to use in photographs and couldn't be more pleased with the results. The mat lays nice and flat, is soft, but looks like old distressed wood on camera/pictures. I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trompe L'Oeil Floor Mat - Distressed Floor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Functionality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poortia
Location: Atlanta

I like it

(September 9, 2009)
"I ordered the distressed mat for my room and it's fantastic. I haven't had to try and clean it but I appreciate the fact that if it somehow stained it might actually look cooler. The previous reviewer was correct in that it has a green tint, but fortunately, it works with my stuff. I just ordered the brick for my kitchen and I can't wait to get it! (The rubber smell does go away after a few days.)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trompe L'Oeil Floor Mat - Distressed Floor
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Functionality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mhdgal
Location: Boston, MA

Rather pricey for what you get

(August 22, 2009)
"This mat will do well in my kitchen and I appreciate that it is washable. The photo quality is a bit more pixelated than the website images would have you believe. Be aware that this mat does give off a "rubbery" odor that is quite strong. I am hopeful that it will dissipate sooner rather than later (and without too much environmental toxicity). I really do not think that the $120 price tag is justifiable, moreover I think that the additional $10 oversize shipping fee is completely unwarranted! The mat is very lightweight and could be folded into a smaller box if that is the issue!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trompe L'Oeil Floor Mat - Distressed Floor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Functionality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cpfeils

color a bit off

(August 14, 2009)
"The color is a bit off, as the "wood" areas have a green tint rather than the neutral gray shown in the picture here."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trompe L'Oeil Floor Mat - Distressed Floor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functionality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sugarmama
Location: Northern California

shag floor mat

(July 25, 2009)
"I bought two of these for outdoor rugs in our covered area. They look awesome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trompe L'Oeil Floor Mat - Distressed Floor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Functionality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tina

I LOVE THIS RUG!!!

(August 17, 2008)
Pros: design-it looks like a real wood floor!
Cons: it's slick when you walk on it.
"I bought this rug in the whitewashed version. It is going to look so good in my dorm room. The only thing that I almost don't like about it is how slick it is. I'm going to avoid walking across it in socks. Otherwise it's fantastic and beautiful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.