Customer Reviews for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back

Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back

Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
48 Based onout of 55(87%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Review 1 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swearingino
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love it!

(September 24, 2014)
"I purchased pairs of both the clear/black and the mint/brass because I was indecisive. Out of the box I knew I would keep the mint because the color is so pretty. Once I installed it, I ended up liking the clear better with my decor. This is my third purchase of window hardware from UO and I haven't been disappointed yet.
For size reference in my photo, my window is 56" x 108". the size of the knobs are larger than they appear in the photo."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iloveurbanoutfitterssss

makes me feel like a princess!

(May 25, 2014)
"i have the clear knob/white back color and i use it for my pink curtains. they're shiny and they glimmer in the light and are so delicate and darling- the back has the prettiest little designs and it just makes me room adorable in such a small way :-)
so beautiful, so delicate, i can't say much more simply because its so cute! love this lil' purchase.
go cute curtain tie-backs!!!! :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kleez
Location: Saudi Arabia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Chic.. <3

(December 31, 2013)
"I really like it.. It`s nice, fancy & does not look cheap at all.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CaptainFabulous
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Coloring is Off

(December 2, 2013)
"I honestly wish I had read the reviews because I'm apparently not the only one with this issue. I ordered the mint green one, and the green is gorgeous but the mount is white, not brass which is very dissapointing. The photo i was sent with the shipping confirmation is brass, the image on the site is brass and no where does it say white. If you are going to sell a product online make sure the image matches what I will be recieving, it was on sale and i can still use it but I'm very let down."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hisss
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

not as described

(October 17, 2013)
"I ordered the green color - which is awesome and I love it. The only problem is, the brass part shown in the photo is white, not brass at all. This actually works better in the room I'm putting them in, but it is completely not as pictured."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlexF
Location: Huntsville, AL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful, but color is slightly off

(May 3, 2013)
"I bought the charcoal, antique brass, and mint to see which one of the three I wanted to keep. I loved all three colors online, but in person the mint color is a little brighter in person. Too bright green for my taste. The charcoal is very pretty, but the knob on this one isn't as see-through as it makes it look in the picture, so it's pretty dark. The antique brass is what I ended up keeping, possibly because I have a simple taste, but also because I wanted it to match any decorations or curtains I make. It's seriously perfect, and accurately depicted. All that being said, all three arrived in perfect shape and very sturdy feeling. And like the other reviewers have said, no hardware included. I highly recommend these, very well-made and beautiful!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Perth. Western Australia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

Great buy

(May 2, 2013)
"Only just got these . Ordered 4 it took a while to get here (Australia) almost 4weeks but very happy with them . Can't wait to pu them up. Many thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jlove1989
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love these!

(March 8, 2013)
"I purchased two of these in the clear color and I love them! I ended up using them as decorations in my home. I use one as a hanger for my ukelele in my living room and I always get compliments. I think I'll use the other one as a camera hanger in my bedroom. I highly recommend these!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joz007
Location: New Zealand

Excellent product

(October 2, 2012)
"I purchased two of these (green) to frame my curtains/windows and they are fabulous! Yes, they don't come with screws but I picked up some dark gold ones that matched pretty easily in the hardware store in New Zealand. Always get comments, can't get anything like this here - love!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomNosBest
Location: NorCal
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female

Just what the room needed

(July 31, 2012)
"I needed a tieback for some sheers in my blue and lavender antique bedroom. This filled the bill. The antiqued finish is perfect and the purple color reminds me of crystal doorknobs in a victorian house. Easy to install, fast shipping, I would say this was a purchase that was well worth the price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jamesjoshmaddie
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Disappointed:(

(July 14, 2012)
"I usually love my purchases from UO but this was a real bummer....the doorknob is broken right off and it came this way, you would need a welder to fix it and it would cost a fortune to send in for repairs because it's so heavy. So I completely wasted thirty dollars"
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: New York,NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome!

(June 2, 2012)
"Needed a solution for my jewelry and these certainly helped. Need to buy more as the jewels stack up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LLRP
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Soooo Cute!

(March 21, 2012)
"This is an awesome curtain tie back. Really gives the room some character. I got it in the clear color and it's beautiful. The only drawback is that hardware is not included, so make sure you have three screws handy when you're ready to install."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJW2018
Location: Cuyahoga Falls OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female

They look fantastic

(January 25, 2012)
"Saw them when my niece had them, ordered and installed in my main bath...using them for hooks, they are beautiful and definitely match my decor....have 2 left to install and looking to see where is the best location in my home, I LOVE them....thinking of getting them as a gift for friends, reasonably priced and easy to install...I ordered the crystal which goes with everything...great purchase...on one of them I have displayed dried roses, it looks beautiful...."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mpc1218

I'm hooked

(December 28, 2011)
"I use them as hooks, not tie backs (for now...) Love these, very sturdy, very pretty. I am so tempted to hang them all over the house because I love the look of them. I wish they came with the hardware. On my first attempt I used a nail that didn't fit properly and it wobbled. My mistake! You really have to use screws."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AllysonJessie
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Very romantic..

(September 6, 2011)
"I bought these for my room and they look wonderful! I wanted the crystal door knob look and as always urban outfitters did not disappoint! My only wish is that they could be have a nickel finish as an option."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hackema
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Just what I expected

(September 6, 2011)
"Very cute tie back, and also works great for just a hook. I didn't have any issues with the gold paint/texture coming off. My only complaint is that it didn't come with hardware. I only had silver screws on hand, and they look funny, so I'll need to track down some that match better. Please note these are very heavy, and it's a good idea to use an anchor when hanging."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
whoopiepie
Location: Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Disappointing

(July 19, 2011)
"Not what I was expecting. Got the purple door knob and was happy with the purple part, but the stem/handle does not look like it does in the pictures. It is super chunky and think, while in the pictures it seems more delicate. It's heavy like brass, but the thickness of it makes it look more like a high school ceramics project. The colour of the handle looked cheap also, not antiqued but like it was painted with cheap gold spraypaint."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hchan46

Beautiful wall decor

(April 4, 2011)
"This thing is great! I got the mint green one. Super solid and I love the jewel knob. The only thing is that the green is a bit darker than I thought it would be, but still very pretty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Door Knob Curtain Tie-Back
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparklehorse
Location: New Orleans
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

perfect!

(March 16, 2011)
"These were just what I had been looking for - the green color was exactly as it appears in the picture, and my tie-backs arrived without any damage.
I'm excited to install them - one for a curtain, one for a toilet paper holder similar to the one pictured!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
123next>>