Customer Reviews for Clear Bubble Umbrella

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Clear Bubble Umbrella

Clear Bubble Umbrella
Average Customer Rating:
3.478 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
27 Based onout of 46(59%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Review 1 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rawrimawolf

Completely bent!

(October 15, 2011)
"Love the umbrella, think it is very cute. However, when it was shipped to me it was bent so much that the whole thing looks very crooked and odd! I couldn't be without an umbrella so I didn't want to return it. My boyfriend is going to put it in a vice to see if we can make it straight again. :/"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bella1991
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good idea... but bad quality :(

(July 19, 2011)
"I had been wanting this umbrella for the longest time. When i finally decided to buy it, i ended up getting two, the red one and the white one. It's a really cute umbrella however, the plastic material is really cheap. After about 5 uses on each one, the plastic became very old looking and it became white-ish so it wasn't AS clear anymore.
If i could, i would return these umbrellas, i would in a heart beat !"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beautyincoherent
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Functional and cute!

(April 8, 2011)
"The first time I purchased this umbrella was 5 years ago. Granted I live in sunny California, this umbrella served me dutifully for 5 years! Due to rough handling lately, part of the metal lining broke so I have just ordered another one, but I am very impressed at how long it lasted me. The best part about this umbrella is that you can holding it very low and still be able to see where you're going because of the clear material! Also, it definitely stands out where I'm from where rain is so rare that most people just buy the average black umbrella from the drug store. My only complaint is that the white lining on the top of the umbrella got a slight tarnish with rust from the rain after a few uses. Still, I LOVE this item."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VioletAmaranth
Location: CA
Age: 18-24

Bad quality

(January 27, 2011)
"I was so excited to get this umbrella. I have seen a few people with clear unbrella at school and I wanted one. To my disappointment, I opened my package today from UO, and the metal part of the umbrella was crooked! It looks broken. Also, the material feels very cheap. I feel like this is an umbrella that I could have bought from the 99 cent store. I'm very disappointed because I really wanted this umbrella. For the price of this umbrella, I expect it to be good quality, so this is going back!"
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lucinie

Super cute but poorly made

(January 24, 2011)
"I really want to say wonderful things about this umbrella because it is such a cute design! However...after 3 uses, it already has a rip in the plastic and is now unusable. Very thin, cheap plastic, and actually arrived slightly different than pictured (I got the clear one and it was missing the 2-3 inch border shown on the bottom). If it was sturdier, it would be perfect. Too bad.."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChloeAnn
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Horribly Disappointed!

(December 27, 2010)
"I've been wanting a clear umbrealla for quite some time so I decided to ask for one for Christmas. To my surprise, I was delighted to recieve this umbrealla as a gift! However, it came with a 4 inch tear in one of he seams. It's a very thin plastic and it's very cheaply made. It is very adorable which tempted me to keep it but for the price, I'd rather return it and find a better quality one elsewhere."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oman
Location: Boston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

Great umbrella

(December 16, 2010)
"Great umbrella, although I ordered two umbrellas one came broken and bent..hopefully we receive new one in time for the holidays."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Krisms
Location: Corona,ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good Present

(December 15, 2010)
"I have been looking for these for a while and I love that this was a good price with quick shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arlynnda123

Best umbrella

(September 30, 2010)
"This umbrella is super functional and cute. Because of its bubble shape, it really keeps you dry and since it is clear you can pull it really far down over you and just look through it. I always get compliment on it and it has held up for about a year now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoeholic
Location: ☆the universe ☆

Smart one

(September 27, 2010)
"curvy figure and material is a clear so, i wiil be able to walk in the rain very safe. And waht's more, it looks stylishness!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nadja234
Location: munich

amazing umbrella

(August 20, 2010)
"got this in white. this umbrella is absolutly perfect. way better than others if it rains really hard and since it is clear you can still see where you're going. good quality for the price. getting another one in black."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ntothez

my favorite umbrella

(August 17, 2010)
"i was skeptical when i first got this. it looks pretty flimsy but i've used it a few times and it holds up nicely in the rain. and the bubble shape isn't just adorable but it really does a good job of keeping me dry. lots of people comment on it and seem to love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Forgivemehera
Location: Hyde Park, NY

Good But Lightweight

(August 9, 2010)
"Overall I really love the umbrella, but the plastic that's shielding you from the rain is a bit thin, so I'm afraid something might puncture the plastic.
The product is exactly what I was looking for, though. That classic, 60s-style clear bubble umbrella."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ckhubbar

perfect mushroom!

(July 14, 2010)
"it is perfect for the windy rainy days. normal umbrellas flip up when it gets extremely windy and with this umbrella it is able to withstand it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cutiepie
Location: I <3 HI

CUTE!!! :) But cheaply made :(

(May 11, 2010)
"pros:
1) love the unique bubble design!!!
2) very big so offers full-body coverage from rain
3) got tons of compliments when i used it
cons:
1) hate that the material is sooo thin/cheapy feeling
2) a little expensive for the quality of product you get
overall:
very cute, unique, & useful umbrella! but poor quality considering how much you have to pay for it.
recommendation:
maybe wait till it goes on sale... then it's definitely worth it! ;)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks Good: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fits Good: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AJJZ

Cute but cheaply made

(May 5, 2010)
"The umbrella feels and looks very cheaply made. The closure on the strap is a light plastic snap, and the plastic is very thin and light."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HeffaLumpsAndWoozles

Hmm....

(April 23, 2010)
"I got this umbrella in the white trim when the weather started looking like rain season was coming on. I really, really, adore it.
The bubble style is so cute, and the first time I went out with it, I got a ton of compliments. The clear covering also makes it so that you can look up into the sky when it rains; it's pretty awesome looking up and watching the rain fall on your pretty umbrella!
It's pretty reliable when it comes to light/medium falling rain, but obviously you have to be careful with it, considering it's made of plastic. I wouldn't throw it around or use it during a heavy thunderstorm.
Lastly, as much as I love this product, I have one complaint. When I received it in the mail, there was a /tiny/ little rip in it. It was on the side, thank god, so it didn't affect the coverage at all, but I'm definitely keeping my eye on it.
I recommend this. Totally adorable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits Good: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ahhhhnikky
Location: San Marcos, CA

My Favorite Umbrella

(April 21, 2010)
"After wanting an umbrella like this since childhood, I got this one from my mom for christmas of 08. I'm not sure what problems the other reviewers have had but it's worked AMAZINGLY for me. It's been through light showers and gusting storms and has held it's own just fine. During particularly bad rain this umbrella keeps almost all of your upper body dry and is a great wind blocker. Definitely recommend !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fits Good: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rovi
Location: Aguadilla, PR

Over expectations

(March 30, 2010)
"It's bigger than it looks on the web even though I thought it might fit in my purse. I want everyday to rain so I can used it. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fits Good: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissRileyT

looove itt

(March 12, 2010)
"bought it with the white trimming! its great, i love it..now my mom wants one! and if it breaks..il buy a new one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
123next>>