Customer Reviews for Branch Hook - Set of 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Branch Hook - Set of 2

Branch Hook - Set of 2 Back in Stock!
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
32 Based onout of 49(65%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Review 1 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rrosey
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Brilliant

(October 31, 2011)
"When this pillow first became available in the red, I knew I had to have it. But it sold out quickly and I just couldn't really get on board with the other colors. So when the red rinse showed up, I bought it right away. I got it to go with my floral scarf duvet cover and it is literally perfect. Be warned, however, that the "red rinse" is more of a red-orange than a light red even. But I really do love it and am considering getting either a turquoise or a yellow one to go with it. It will also definitely be accompanied by the square crochet pillow in the ivory color."
 
My Product Recommendations
Romantic Floral Scarf Duvet
4.3 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Crocheted Square Pillow
4.3 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
Tuxedo Ruffle Curtain
4 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miburse
Location: Bellingham, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

The size.

(October 29, 2011)
"I love these, slightly disappointing at the size. I thought they would be bigger?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Samanthamommie
Location: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Nice but no hardware

(September 6, 2011)
"Be prepared to scrounge up your own hardware to hang these. They are nice but look a bit more stumpy than I wanted. I used them anyway."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
morecaffeine
Location: uganda

sad sad sad mounting design

(September 3, 2011)
"awesome concept - horrible mounting design. ended up trashin' them b/c they were hopeless for any use other than decor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
katiechanw

Don't plan on hanging these

(July 6, 2011)
"Or hanging anything on them. Both my husband and my father tried to help me hang these after my own attempts had failed. We tried multiple sizes of screws and nothing would work. The way the panel where you hang the hooks on the back wasn't lined up correctly and nothing would work. We got it to stay on the wall once and it fell off a few hours later - damaging the wall."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bellydancerUT
Location: Austin Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute, but Dysfunctional

(June 29, 2011)
"These wall hooks were SOOO adorable, but they didn't hold anything heavier than a camisole. They would swing sideways, so I re-mounted them, but then they would still fall to the side if I put more than a couple of hats or scarves on them. I tried to hang a sweatshirt on them (size XS, btw) and one became completely dislodged from its back panel! I only had them on my walls for about 3 months before they broke."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lamala
Location: 11238
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

fell spectacularly apart

(May 23, 2011)
"i loved these at first. they fit perfectly where i needed them and gave me tons of space with the multiple hooks. as others mentioned installation was difficult but they stayed put on my wall until one day, out of the blue one of the hooks fell completely apart into two pieces (the mounting plate that goes against the wall & the actuall branch/hooks). there's no way to put these pieced back together unless i find a welder. too bad for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmaRyb
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love 'em!

(April 25, 2011)
"These pair very well with the brach key hooks I also bought from UO, can't beat the price! I'm using them to hang my necklaces and they look great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaraBeth
Location: TN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love them but.....

(April 18, 2011)
"I love the branch hooks but they are a lot smaller than I thought they would be. Still a good buy and I am keeping them. I now just have to find something to hang with them so they don't get lost on the wall."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
realitycoma
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Less Than Trilled

(March 25, 2011)
"The idea of these hooks was nice but unfortunately, as other reviewers have said they do not come with appropriate nails that fit. It is a little bit too "shabby chic" for me as the paint started chipped right away. I returned it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
2SuzeA
Location: Laguna Niguel, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but installation difficult.

(March 18, 2011)
"I don't know if I put mine up wrong, but I simply drilled the screws into the wall with the measurements, and it sits barely flush against the wall...but if you touch it, it feels wobbly, not sturdy. I can still hang jewelry by it, and they are really cute however."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MegWest
Location: Bend, OR
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Fun/ky but not functional

(March 7, 2011)
"I have to agree with previous posts... I bought these for our nursery which has a "nature" theme. Fortunately I wasn't really planning on using them on a daily basis- I hung a baby pageboy cap on one and left the other bare to expose the detail, more for decoration than anything else. The bracket on the back of one was broken, so I tried hot gluing it back on, but that hasn't worked, so I'm going to try some heavy duty super glue, and hope that that works. As previous posters stated they don't come with screws and the holes are small. So if you are looking for something to use regularly, I wouldn't recommend them, but if you're just looking for funky decor, they're cool!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cordiecat
Location: Kentucky
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great in theory?

(February 18, 2011)
"I currently have these hooks hanging on my wall and I would have given them a good review if not for the fact that:
A. They're too heavy
B. They didn't come with screws
C. The holes for screws are way too tiny to hang them on the wall with something supportive.
So, they look pretty. But I'm afraid to actually hang anything on them because they're on my wall with nails.... I'm afraid they're going to fall and hurt someone.
This design needs some serious revamping.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
6849376
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not worth the money.

(February 17, 2011)
"I thought these would be the cutest thing ever to hang my jewelry on. I waited a month for them to come off of backorder & when I finally got them I was really disappointed. First of all, the colors don't match. One branch is a greenish gold & the other is practically black with gold speckles. Secondly, they are extremely hard to hang & even when you finally get the nails in your wall just right (each branch takes two nails leaving 4 holes in your walls), it basically falls off the wall with any movement, including putting a tiny necklace on the branch. Lastly, the definitely just don't look as great as they do in the pictures, & one branch is smaller than the other. Overall, I regret spending $30.00 of my money on them. If it wasn't such a hassle I would return them in a heartbeat."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Indra
Location: New York, NY

One problem after the other!

(February 6, 2011)
"The image online made these things look super cute and I couldn't wait until i got them in the mail. When I unwrapped them they looked just like the image, maybe a little bit dull, but nice all the same. Then when I was ready to put them up on my wall - lo and behold! It didn't come with any screws. I probably tried every bolt possible but the notch where the nail should be is too small to fit anything. I had to actually go out and buy a metal screw in order to DRILL through the branch and into the wall. They hold well now (I'm using mine for jewelry) but its definitely not as nice. For $20, it's just not worth the trouble."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countrymouse
Location: denver co
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Just Perfection

(January 31, 2011)
"they are just so perfect on my wall everytime i hang my coat i squeal in delight i love it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Donya8789

Fail: Damaged

(December 19, 2010)
"I am very upset that when these arrived, the bronze finish was damaged leaving an ugly blue and destroyed exterior, not very impressed at all. Cute in picture, but would not recommend this to anyone for the holidays. Im not very merry about this product. Not worth it, spend your money on something that does not arrive broken."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Johnnygirl
Location: Studio City, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cheap quality, pointless

(December 13, 2010)
"I bought these last year and they were on my wall to hang my hats and scarves... the only issue is you can't see them at all when things are on them, so they are pointless. Also they both broke very easily, not worth it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
s42s
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

More Decorative

(November 30, 2010)
"I do love the look of the branch hooks. My only hesitation is the ability to hang anything of substance on them. The back hooks seem a little petite for hanging anything more then a light jacket. I haven't tried yet though. Overall the look of them is worth the price. Fun addition to a blank wall for sure!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Branch Hook - Set of 2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DeAna
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

ugghhh

(November 27, 2010)
"I was really annoyed when I ordered these and I only recieved one.
The hardware wasn't alligned right.
Other than those little inconveniences, it works well. Does what it's supposed to do.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
123next>>