Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue

BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue

BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
10 Based onout of 13(77%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue
Review 1 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
teaps
Location: OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Ehhh

(April 3, 2014)
"Idk why they don't come in regular length anymore. I bought these to replace a pair of BDG cigarette mid rise in regular length that I wore out, but I had to buy in ankle length. The ankle length is not cigarette skinny at all. It is wider starting at the knee and all the way down to the ankle, like straight cut jeans. The dark wash and fit in the waist are what I've come to expect and love about BDG jeans, but I'm really disappointed there are no plans to restock the regular length."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cajunglejane
Location: California
Gender: Female

Just okay

(February 4, 2014)
"I got these because the high rise bdg seems to have changed the fabric from what it used to be. The only problem I had with these is they are not a true skinny fit through the leg. They fit more like a straight leg cut rather then skinny."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
onomatopoeia12
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome fit

(December 22, 2013)
"These make my bum look great. They flatter my hips and legs. The ankles however are not what I was picturing. I am getting them hemmed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
charmer
Location: new york, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Decent Basic Jeans

(December 2, 2013)
"These jeans are decent for what they are: inexpensive & basic. I've had several pairs, and I like the mid-rise a lot better than the high-rise for the BDG denim because the high-rise jeans make me feel unable to breathe. These jeans aren't very stretchy, which I actually like because they don't stretch out and get misshapen between washes. They are slim fit without being too tight, like the Twig denim, and are just all-around good basic jeans. My only complaint is that I have had several pairs that have worn out between the legs, in the upper thigh area where your legs rub together. I have had at least two pairs of these jeans get frayed and ultimately get holes in this area after about 6 months or so of wear. However, they're pretty inexpensive and easily replaced. Overall: recommended!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kaylamo

Great pair of jeans

(September 19, 2013)
"Great pair of jeans! Really comfortable, they're not too skinny either. I wear them all the time, and they're still in great condition!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tangmel
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

NOT MADE IN THE U.S.A!!

(August 3, 2013)
"Misleading and label inside says made in China Great pant but I thought that like a previous pair,they were made in the usa but inside clearly states China....."
-28points
2of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LDon
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Favorite Jeans!!

(April 30, 2013)
"If you are wavering on whether or not to buy these jeans, go for it! I absolutely love BDG mid rise jeans, they are comfortable, are true skinnies and have good sized pockets which give a flattering fit in the back. I unfortunately own two pairs of mid rise toothpick jeans of another brand which I thought would be better, but am not happy with them at all! UO BDG mid rise jeans fit so much better, have a richer deeper blue and are a lot less money. Next time I need a new pair of jeans I will not waste my time looking anywhere else, thank you UO. Tip: as I do with all my jeans, I try not to wash these after every wear and always wash inside out on cold and line dry- hopefully no fading."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kristin242
Location: canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

okay..

(April 23, 2013)
"i was really happy to be getting these pants they are really nice good quality but THEY ARE HUGE IN THE ANKLE AREA arent really skinnies at all but they are a perfect fit everywhere else bum,thighs ect, i will be getting them hemmed though :) H:5'7 W:170 Size:31"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
summer1969
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Good for all decades!:)

(March 20, 2013)
"I love these jeans so much!!! I bought them a couple of months ago. I'm a 26 and 5'6" and 120lb. They fit well and are pretty true to size. They're good for both a more vintage look and a more modern one.
I'm pretty curvaceous, I have an hourglass figure and they're flattering enough. I would definitely recommend them:)
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mechanicole
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect for tall girls

(February 21, 2013)
"I am 5'7" and have very long legs. To find a pair of pants that cover every inch of my legs and do not leave my ankles showing and freezing is just lovely. Snug fit, very comfortable. Love BDG! Only getting pants from Urban from now on.
The only problem I have found with them is that their pockets go all the way to the zipper and it makes the pants bunch up a little awkwardly when sitting.
Other than that, love them a ton!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ali2

Great but long

(February 20, 2013)
"Love these jeans theyre super comfy, the only problem is that they are wicked long. Im 5'1 and was not expecting to have some much fabric at the bottom of the jeans, Im still keeping them though bc it doesnt look like they have any differing lengths, i will just have to hem them or make due."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MelMelNY
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

'they're ok'

(February 15, 2013)
"I have been eyeing these jeans for a while so when they went on sale i had to get them. i wanted to love it but i didn't. I'm 5'2 and it's super long and its not the same color as the picture depicts. they're just ok."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Cigarette Mid-Rise Jean - Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eatcakeanddie
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

A+++

(February 8, 2013)
"Fits like a dream. Not too short in the leg like lots of skinny jeans. Stretches juuuust enough to not overly-accentuate my muffin top. Geez I love these jeans!"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.