Customer Reviews for Bottle Opener Key

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Bottle Opener Key

Bottle Opener Key
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
50 Based onout of 52(96%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Bottle Opener Key
Review 1 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ArrghKay
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but tricky

(April 19, 2013)
"This is a cute small gift, great for a joke 18th or 21st (in America). Like a key to adulthood/drinking. It does manage to open bottles but it can be quite tricky as I often find the bottle slips on the table/ find myself having to hold the bottle at such an angle I have to be careful the liquid doesn't spill out. STILL VERY GOOD though :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jvo4
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great keychain

(February 9, 2013)
"I got this for only $2.50. Cheap, useful, and quality keychain. It does what it's supposed to do and looks great too, not conspicuous as a bottle opener and still looks like a fancy vintage key. Comes with a keyring and a little fabric tag that says "suckUK", which I'm assuming is the company that makes it. Recommended as it does come in handy and is a great conversation starter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cassiecass
Location: kansas city, mo
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

stocking stuffer

(December 20, 2012)
"I bought this for my boyfriend as a stocking stuffer for x-mas. I love how discreet it is and it doesn't look cheap. I think it'll do the trick :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
essiep
Location: yorba linda, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

very cute

(September 6, 2012)
"i was hesitant to buy a bottle opener since my boyfriend opens them w his lighter but this is so gosh darn cute. definitely worth it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littlecy
Location: Austin, Tx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(September 3, 2012)
"It’s a lot heavier then I thought, which is a good thing because I was expecting a flimsy bottle opener. It blends in well with the rest of my keys and it doesn’t look as trashy as another bottle opener would look."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopaholic911
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

(August 2, 2012)
"I LOVE this bottle opener! I've had it for about 6 months ago and it still looks and works great. I get lots of compliments on it. Since it is not obviously a bottle opener it is also a great conversation starter. I would definitely recommend this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
autumnal
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Lovely addition to my keys <3

(July 9, 2012)
"I've now had this bottle opener for about a year & a half and it looks just the same as it did the day I got it! It's super cute, discreet, and I always get compliments on how awesome it is. Would definitely recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rochy
Location: australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

very good.

(July 3, 2012)
"this bottle opener is exactly what the description says. very good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lifad89
Location: Waldorf, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good to have around

(July 2, 2012)
"I bought this five years ago and still have it! It's come in handy plenty of times and is a fun conversation starter. I also like how discreet it is. Since it doesn't look like a regular bottle opener, it doesn't stand out. It's very durable and has stood the test of time. I've had the traditional key chain bottle openers with the plastic outside and they've broken! I can't imagine what you'd have to do with this to break it but mine looks as good as the day I bought it! The fabric company logo that comes with it fell off at some point but who cares? I definitely recommend this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enalie
Location: Singapore
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great purchase ever

(January 28, 2012)
"I've been using this for years and it still serve faithfully!
Totally worth it and definitely one of my greatest buy!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ImWithCoco
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Had it for years- Still great!

(January 19, 2012)
"I purchased this and put in on my keys a few years ago. It's held up well, assisted in the opening of hundreds of beers, and it still starts a conversation whenever someone new realizes it's a bottle opener and not a skeleton key. Definitely worth the money! I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ellenm

very useful!

(December 5, 2011)
"I've had this on my keyring for a couple years now. It blends in with my keys pretty well, and doesn't attract attention to the fact that it's a bottle opener. It takes getting used to to be able to get the cap off in one motion, and then it's usually bent in half almost, so this isn't for the person who likes to collect bottle caps and make craft projects out of them. It does prove especially useful on occasions when you forget a bottle opener, or you could have sworn you bought the ones with twist-off caps. Since I almost always have my keys with me when I'm out of the house, I almost always have a bottle opener, even if I had no idea I was going to need one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewy
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE IT!

(November 21, 2011)
"i love this bottle opener! its the perfect size and no one knows that its a bottle opener. i do have to say that it takes some practice to get bottle tops off on the first try, but its totally worth it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dutchess
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cool Purchase

(October 19, 2011)
"Not to big or heavy, opens bottles really well but dents the caps (I use bottle caps for other things sometimes if the cap is neat). Could be a really cool gift for someone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cassierole
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect!

(October 17, 2011)
"I love it! It's simple, cute, and a very effective bottle opener, I never have any trouble."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rawrrrrr
Location: Idaho
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

perfect

(August 2, 2011)
"i like it because it isnt too big and fits great on my keychain and it works well and not everyone knows what it is ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ayeebrooke
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great gift for grads

(June 18, 2011)
"I bought this gift as a graduation present for my best friend going to college. It seems sturdy and is a good size, but I only rated it 4stars because I havent tried it out yet but I'm sure it"ll get the job done"
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nKoi
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute bottle opener

(May 19, 2011)
"Very cute bottle opener. Blends in nicely with my other keys. Only 4 stars because it takes a few tries to get the cap off, but it does come off eventually."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bdgk
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Purchase

(May 12, 2011)
"I'm so glad I bought this. It is super handy and discrete. The other day I was hanging out with my friends and found out one of my guy friends had bought it too! He said he googled nonobvious key bottle openers and was directed to Urban. A good buy for guys and girls!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bottle Opener Key
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
snev
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute, but doen't work well.

(March 30, 2011)
"i got my key bottle opener a few years ago because i thought "oh hey this blends in with my keys, that's cool" and i love it for that, but honestly, it doesn't open bottles that well. it tends to just pull up the spot you have it on and not pop the cap off, so you have to pull up a couple spots for the cap to completely come off. it get's the job eventually done, but it definitely doesn't do it in one motion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
123next>>